Arizona Secretary of State - Michele Reagan

Arizona Secretary of State Logo Arizona's Official Web Site

2010 Photo Gallery State leaders, students launch 2010 Youth Vote Drive

House Majority Leader John McComish (left, center) and Secretary of State Ken Bennett answer questions from reporters at a kick-off event on Aug. 4, 2010, to encourage Arizona young adults to register and vote in the upcoming primary and general elections.
They were joined by Assistant Senate Minority Leader Rebecca Rios and members of the Arizona Student Vote Coalition in the Secretary of State's Office at the State Capitol.
The Arizona Student Vote Coalition is comprised of the Arizona Public Interest Research Group (Arizona PIRG), the Arizona Students’ Association (ASA), the Associated Students of Arizona State University at the Polytechnic Campus (ASASUP), the Associated Students of Northern Arizona University (ASNAU), the Associated Students of the University of Arizona (ASUA), the Graduate and Professional Student Association at Arizona State University(GPSA), the Undergraduate Student Government at Arizona State University at the Tempe Campus (USG) and the Undergraduate Student Government at the West Campus (USGW).
Since 2004, the Coalition has used time-tested and academically-reviewed methods to register thousands of 18-to 30-year-olds to vote and make personalized voter-turnout contacts.
Student leaders will hit the ground running this fall to ensure the state’s youth vote momentum continues into November.
For more information, visit

© 2010 Photo by Scott Cancelosi, Arizona Secretary of State's Office