Arizona Secretary of State - Ken Bennett

Arizona Secretary of State Logo Arizona's Official Web Site


Public Schedule




For Immediate Release
July 20, 2010

Contact: Matthew Benson
Director of Communications
602-350-2834 - mobile

Twitter: @therealAZsos

Sec. Bennett releases list of federal write-in candidates that filed recall statements

Candidates that filed statement pledge “to resign immediately if not re-elected on a recall vote”

PHOENIX – As required by A.R.S. § 19-221(B), Secretary of State Ken Bennett has released the following list of write-in candidates for the offices of United States Representative in Congress and United States Senator who filed a Statement on Recall. A list of traditional congressional and Senate candidates who filed a Statement on Recall was released in June. Copies of the statements are on file in the Office of the Secretary of State and are available upon request.

The following write-in candidates filed a Statement on Recall agreeing to resign if not re-elected on a recall vote:

U.S. Senator:

William Koller

U.S. Representative:

CD 3; Leonard Clark; CD 6; Richard Grayson

The following candidates did not file a Statement on Recall:

U.S. Representative:

CD 1; Nicole Patti; CD 3; Clay Adair; CD 5; Ryan Blackman; CD 6; Darell Tapp


- 30 -

The Secretary of State's Biography
Secretary Ken Bennett's Biography
Ken Bennett's Photo
Secretary Ken Bennett's Photo

For all media questions, or to schedule an interview with Secretary Bennett, contact Matthew Benson, director of communications, at (602) 350-2834.