No Trespass Registration and Public Notice

The Secretary of State stores and publishes a "No Trespass Public Notice List" for employers in Arizona who have private property rights to their establishment and any related real property for public record. This registry falls under Arizona Revised Statutes (“A.R.S.”) § 23-1326 “Picketing and Secondary Boycotts,” meaning your registration must prohibit any picketing or boycotting at that location.

Peruse our resource page for legislative links and non-emergency police contacts.

Filings are accessible on our website, and copies of received applications can be requested with a Public Record Request Form (PDF). Plain copies of applications on file are 10 cents per page, and include $3 extra per request if you require certified copies.

An application is kept on file for 6 years after it has been filed, cancelled or revoked.

What to File

Document(s) to File: Registration Application (PDF); if needed, Supplement Form (PDF)

Filing Fee: Registration $20; supplement forms are $4 each.  Checks and money orders can be made out to “Arizona Secretary of State”  Please do not send cash by mail. We recommend paying with cash for in-person filings only.

Filing Length: Active for one year; needs to be renewed annually to remain listed

Processing time: 30 days

If you have any questions, please call us at 602-542-6187 or 1-800-458-5842

Where to File

Filing By Mail

Secretary of State 
Attn: No Trespass Public Notice List
1700 W. Washington Street, Fl. 7 
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2808

In-Person Filing - Phoenix Office

State Capitol Executive Tower
1700 W. Washington Street
Suite 220

In-Person Filing - Tucson Office

Arizona State Complex Building
400 West Congress
First Floor, Suite 141