2016 Meeting of the Electoral College

DEC 16
December 16, 2016 - 3:30pm


Event Type

SOS Event
No registration required.


Who: Secretary of State Michele Reagan
What: Meeting of Arizona’s Republican Presidential Electors
When: Monday, December 19, 2016 at 10:00 a.m.
Where: State Capitol Executive Tower, 1700 W. Washington Street, 2nd Floor

Arizona Secretary of State Michele Reagan today announced the official meeting of the 2016 Presidential Electors to cast their Electoral College votes for President and Vice President of the United States. 

The meeting Presidential Electors will be on Monday, December 19, 2016 at 10 a.m. on the 2nd floor behind the elevators in the Executive Tower.

According to the provisions of law governing Presidential Elections the ballots must be cast on the first Monday after the second Wednesday in December following the Presidential Election. Eleven electors are scheduled to cast their votes by signing a certificate of vote.

For more information on the Electoral College, visit the National Archive and Records Administration. http://archives.gov/federal-register/electoral-college.

Arizona’s 2016 Republican Presidential Electors are: Bruce Ash, Walter Begay, Jr., Sharon Giese, Robert Graham, Alberto Gutier, Jerry Hayden, Carole Joyce, Jane Pierpoint Lynch, J. Foster Morgan, James O’Connor and Edward Robson.  Secretary of State Reagan will administer the Oath of Office to the electors, and also witness the certificates. This event will officially conclude the 2016 election cycle.